Contact Us

The Pitch Staff

Stephanie Carey
Publisher
816-218-6702 | stephanie@thepitchkc.com

David Hudnall
Editor in Chief
816-218-6778 | david@thepitchkc.com

Kelcie McKenney
Digital Editor
816-218-6774 | kelcie@thepitchkc.com

Emily Park
Staff Writer
816-768-8801 | emily@thepitchkc.com

Jason Dockery
Marketing Director
816-218-6756 | jason@thepitchkc.com

Steven Suarez
Senior Multimedia Executive
816-218-6732 | steven@thepitchkc.com

Becky Losey
Account Executive
816-218-6728 | becky@thepitchkc.com

Adam Carey
Owner, COO
816-218-6711 | adam@thepitchkc.com

Calendar
Aug 19 all-day
Friends are Family at GreatLIFE! With our new GreatFRIENDS special rates, you and a buddy can split the family rate of our Lifestyle, Champion or Classic levels. It’s more than good to know a member at GreatLIFE, it’s GREAT savings! Act fast before this deal goes away. Click here to learn more or to become a member now:
Aug 19 @ 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm Goethe Pop Up Kansas City
“LE MONDE diplomatique” and the Goethe-Institut present comics stories from Germany. Since 2005, the last cover page of the German edition of “LE MONDE diplomatique” has featured a comic strip. The German edition is the only one that publishes this comic page. Karoline Bofinger, comic editor of “LE MONDE diplomatique”, selects a comic artist or cartoonist every month who designs...
Aug 19 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm InterUrban ArtHouse
Weekly writing workshops || all genres || 16+ || hosted by Poet Jen Harris https://www.facebook.com/writingworkshopkc/
Aug 19 @ 7:00 pm Alamo Drafthouse
HEEYY YOOUU GUUYYS! IT’S TIME FOR OUR GOONIES MOVIE PARTY! Tickets available at drafthouse.com Let’s face it, THE GOONIES never gets old (and they never say “die”). With its endearing cast of quirky kids and a plot filled with swashbuckling adventure, it serves as the ultimate fantasy for anyone who feels stuck in the mundane humdrum of everyday life. That’s...
Aug 19 @ 8:00 pm Riot Room
Doors at 8.
Aug 19 @ 8:00 pm The Comedy Club of Kansas City
Think you’re funny? Prove it and try out your jokes on an audience! Or come check out some fresh faces in comedy before they get famous! Beginner’s workshop 7PM Sign up by 8PM $3 drink specials Every Monday night  
Aug 20 all-day
Friends are Family at GreatLIFE! With our new GreatFRIENDS special rates, you and a buddy can split the family rate of our Lifestyle, Champion or Classic levels. It’s more than good to know a member at GreatLIFE, it’s GREAT savings! Act fast before this deal goes away. Click here to learn more or to become a member now:

Find The Pitch