Vote for Escapist Skateboarding in the DC Shop League

Our friends at Escapist Skateboarding need your votes. Escapist is one of three skate shops competing in the DC Shop League, a spinoff of the Street League Championships, which KC’s own Sean Malto won.

Here’s how the contest is billed: “Three shop teams. One hour to skate. One hour to film. $5,000 winner takes all.”

Escapist’s entry is above, filmed by Aaron Chilen and Ryan Lovell, who also edited the footage. Escapist’s skateboarders include Ryan Pearce, Tyshaun Johnson, Josh White, Josh Crane, Max Chilen, Garrett Olinger, Aaron Smith and Rod Harper.

So click here, “like” Escapist and support your local shop team. Voting ends October 28.

Categories: News