The Royals’ post-season hunt tops fall’s sports calendar

Friday, September 2
Kansas City Royals vs. Detroit Tigers
7:15 p.m. Kauffman Stadium, 1 Royal Way, through September 4

Kansas City T-Bones vs. Sioux Falls
7:05 p.m. CommunityAmerica Ballpark, 1800 Village West Pkwy., KCK, through September 4

Saturday, September 3
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Rhode Island Rams football
6 p.m. Memorial Stadium, 1101 Maine, Lawrence

Sunday, September 4
Philip Sciemeca Wiffle Ball Classic
9 a.m. Hawksbury Field, 6709 N.W. 102nd Terr.

FC Kansas City vs. Sky Blue FC women’s soccer
5 p.m. Swope Soccer Village, 6310 Lewis Rd.

Monday, September 5
WWE Raw
6:30 p.m. Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Friday, September 9
Sporting KC vs. Houston Dynamo
7 p.m. Children’s Mercy Park, 1 Sporting Way, KCK

Saturday, September 10
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Ohio Bobcats football
1:30 p.m. Memorial Stadium, 1101 Maine, Lawrence

Missouri Tigers vs. Eastern Michigan Eagles football
6: 30 p.m. Faurot Field, Columbia

Olathe Medical Center Women’s Triathlon & Duathlon
8:30 a.m. Kill Creek Park, 11670 Homestead Ln., Olathe

Sunday, September 11
Plaza 10k and Two Mile Fun Run
7:30 a.m. Country Club Plaza, Ward Parkway and Central, plaza10k.com

Kansas City Chiefs vs. San Diego Chargers
Noon, Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

FC Kansas City vs. Chicago Red Stars
women’s soccer
5 p.m. Swope Soccer Village, 6310 Lewis Road

Monday, September 12
Kansas City Royals vs. Oakland Athletics
6:15 p.m. Kauffman Stadium, 1 Royal Way, through September 15

Tuesday, September 13
Sporting KC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
7 p.m. Children’s Mercy Park, 1 Sporting Way, KCK

Friday, September 16
Kansas City Royals vs. Chicago White Sox
7:15 p.m. Kauffman Stadium, 1 Royal Way, through September 19

Saturday, September 17
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Florida Atlantic Owls football
1:30 p.m. Bill Snyder Family Stadium, 2201 Kimball Ave., Manhattan

Missouri Tigers vs. Georgia Bulldogs football
6:30 p.m. Faurot Field, Columbia

Bike MS: Kansas City Ride
5:30 a.m. check-in, Garmin Headquarters, 1200 E. 151st St. Olathe, through September 18

Sunday, September 18
Sporting KC vs. LA Galaxy
Noon, Children’s Mercy Park, 1 Sporting Way, KCK

Strut with Your Mutt 5k Race and 3k Walk
7 a.m. Brookside, 63rd St. and Brookside Plaza

Friday, September 23
Invicta Fighting Championships
Kansas City Scottish Rite, 1330 Linwood Blvd.

Saturday, September 24
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Missouri State Bears football
6 p.m. Bill Snyder Family Stadium, 2201 Kimball, Manhattan

Missouri Tigers vs. Delaware State Hornets football
Faurot Field, Columbia

Shamrock Fighting Championship MMA
Ameristar Casino, 3200 N. Ameristar Dr.

Sunday, September 25
Broadway Bridge Run Half Marathon, 5k and 10k
7 a.m. Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, 1601 Broadway, broadwaybridgerun.org

Kansas City Chiefs vs. New York Jets
3:25 p.m. Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

Tuesday, September 27
Kansas City Royals vs. Minnesota Twins
6:15 p.m. Kauffman Stadium, 1 Royal Way, through September 29

Friday, September 30
Kansas City Royals vs. Cleveland Indians
7:15 p.m. Kauffman Stadium, 1 Royal Way, through October 2

Saturday, October 1
Conquer the Gauntlet + Extreme Timber Challenge
Bonner Springs, ctgxtc.com for directions

Tuesday, October 4
Major League Baseball postseason begins

Wednesday, October 5
Washington Capitals vs. St. Louis Blues
7 p.m., Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Friday, October 7
Tour of Gymnastics Champions, with Simone Biles, Gabrielle Douglas, Nastia Liukin and more
7 p.m. Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Saturday, October 8
Kansas Jayhawks vs. TCU Horned Frogs football
Memorial Stadium, 1101 Maine, Lawrence

Kansas State Wildcats vs. Texas Tech Red Raiders football
Bill Snyder Family Stadium, 2201 Kimball Ave., Manhattan

Metro Pro Wrestling
7 p.m. Turner Rec Center, 831 S. 55th St., KCK

Miami Heat vs. Minnesota Timberwolves NBA basketball
7:30 p.m. Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Thursday, October 13
USRA National Championships
Lakeside Speedway, 5615 Wolcott Dr., KCK

Friday, October 14
ARCA 989 NASCAR qualifying race
Kansas Speedway, 400 Speedway Blvd., KCK

Saturday, October 15
The Great Amazing Race KC
Franke Fields, 3 p.m., 3310 N.E. Rennau Dr., Lee’s Summit

NASCAR Xfinity Series
Kansas Speedway, 400 Speedway Blvd., KCK

Waddell & Reed Kansas City Marathon
7 a.m. Crown Center

Sunday, October 16
Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup
Kansas Speedway, 400 Speedway Blvd., KCK

Wednesday, October 19


Sporting KC vs. Central FC
7 p.m. Children’s Mercy Park, 1 Sporting Way, KCK

Friday, October 21
Guns N’ Hoses charity boxing event
Kansas City Convention Center Grand Ballroom, 301 W. 13th St.

Saturday, October 22
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys football
Memorial Stadium, 1101 Maine, Lawrence

Kansas State Wildcats vs. Texas Longhorns football
Bill Snyder Family Stadium, 2201 Kimball Ave., Manhattan

Missouri Tigers vs. Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders football
Faurot Field, Columbia

Missouri Mavericks vs. Indianapolis Fuel
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Sunday, October 23

Sporting KC vs. San Jose Earthquakes, 3 p.m. Children’s Mercy Park, 1 Sporting Way, KCK

Kansas City Chiefs vs. New Orleans Saints
Noon. Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

Saturday, October 29
Missouri Tigers vs. Kentucky Wildcats football
Faurot Field, Columbia

Tuesday, November 1
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Washburn Ichabods basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Missouri Mavericks vs. Fort Wayne Komets
7:35 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Wednesday, November 2
Missouri Mavericks vs. Fort Wayne Komets
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Saturday, November 5
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys football
Bill Snyder Family Stadium, 2201 Kimball Ave., Manhattan

Sunday, November 6
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Emporia State Hornets basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Kansas City Chiefs vs. Jacksonville Jaguars
Noon. Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

Friday, November 11
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Western Illinois Fighting Leathernecks basketball
Bramlage Coliseum, 1800 College, Manhattan

Saturday, November 12
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Iowa State Cyclones football
Memorial Stadium, 1101 Maine, Lawrence

Missouri Tigers vs. Vanderbilt Commodores football
Faurot Field, Columbia

Sunday, November 13
Gobbler Grind Marathon, Half Marathon & 5k
8:30 a.m., Corporate Woods, 9401 Indian Creek Pkwy., Overland Park, gobblergrindmarathon.com

Tuesday, November 15
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Nebraska-Omaha Mavericks basketball
Bramlage Coliseum, 1800 College Ave., Manhattan

Missouri Mavericks vs. Allen Americans
10:30 a.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Friday, November 18
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Siena Saints basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Saturday, November 19
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Texas Longhorns football
Memorial Stadium, 1101 Maine, Lawrence

Sunday, November 20

Kansas City Chiefs vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, noon, Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

Kansas State Wildcats vs. Hampton Pirates basketball
Bramlage Coliseum, 1800 College Ave., Manhattan

Monday, November 21
CBE Hall of Fame Classic basketball, with Kansas, Georgia, University of Alabama-Birmingham and George Washington
6 p.m. Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Tuesday, November 22
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Robert Morris Colonials basketball
Bramlage Coliseum, 1800 College Ave., Manhattan

CBE Hall of Fame Classic basketball, with Kansas, Georgia, University of Alabama-Birmingham and George Washington
6 p.m., Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Thursday, November 24
Hyde Park Pilgrim Run, 5k run & walk
9 a.m. Pilgrim Chapel, 3801 Gillham Rd., pilgrimrun.org

Friday, November 25
Missouri Tigers vs. Arkansas Razorbacks football
Faurot Field, Columbia

Kansas Jayhawks vs. UNC Asheville Bulldogs basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Saturday, November 26
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Kansas Jayhawks football
Bill Snyder Family Stadium, 2201 Kimball Ave., Manhattan

Missouri Tigers vs. Northwestern State Demons basketball
Mizzou Arena, 1 Champions Dr., Columbia

Monday, November 28
Missouri Tigers vs. North Carolina Central Eagles basketball
Mizzou Arena, 1 Champions Dr., Columbia

Tuesday, November 29
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Long Beach State 49ers basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Wednesday, November 30
Kansas State Wildcats vs. UW-Green Bay Phoenix basketball
Bramlage Coliseum, 1800 College Ave., Manhattan

Missouri Mavericks vs. Allen Americans
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Saturday, December 3
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Stanford Cardinal basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Metro Pro Wrestling
7 p.m. Turner Rec Center, 831 S. 55th St., KCK

Tuesday, December 6
Kansas Jayhawks vs. UMKC Kangaroos basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Kansas State Wildcats vs. Prairie View A&M Panthers basketball
Bramlage Coliseum, 1800 College Ave., Manhattan

Missouri Tigers vs. Miami (Ohio) RedHawks basketball
Mizzou Arena, 1 Champions Dr., Columbia

Thursday, December 8
Kansas City Chiefs vs. Oakland Raiders
7:25 p.m., Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

Saturday, December 10
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Nebraska Cornhuskers basketball
Allen Fieldhouse, 1651 Naismith Dr., Lawrence

Kansas State Wildcats vs. Washington State Cougars basketball
Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Missouri Tigers vs. Arizona Wildcats basketball
Mizzou Arena, 1 Champions Dr., Columbia

Missouri Mavericks vs. Tulsa Oilers
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Friday, December 16
Missouri Mavericks vs. Alaska Aces
7:35 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence
Saturday, December 17
Kansas Jayhawks vs. Davidson Wildcats basketball
Sprint Center, 1407 Grand

Missouri Tigers vs. Eastern Illinois Panthers basketball
Mizzou Arena, 1 Champions Dr., Columbia

Missouri Mavericks vs. Alaska Aces
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Sunday, December 18
Kansas City Chiefs vs. Tennessee Titans
Noon. Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

Monday, December 19
Missouri Mavericks vs. Allen Americans
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Wednesday, December 21
Kansas State Wildcats vs. Gardner-Webb Bulldogs basketball
Bramlage Coliseum, 1800 College Ave., Manhattan

Sunday, December 25
Kansas City Chiefs vs. Denver Broncos
7:30 p.m., Arrowhead Stadium, 1 Arrowhead Dr.

Wednesday, December 28
Missouri Mavericks vs. Utah Grizzlies
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence

Thursday, December 29
Missouri Tigers vs. Lipscomb Bison basketball
Mizzou Arena, 1 Champions Dr., Columbia

Saturday, December 31
Missouri Mavericks vs. Quad City Mallards
7:05 p.m. Silverstein Eye Centers Arena, 19100 E. Valley View Pkwy., Independence