The Download: New Mobius Band EP

Last year, the Mobius Band gave its fans something to celebrate on Valentine’s Day with its free covers EP, Love Will Reign Supreme. Apparently, the Brooklyn outfit is looking to make it a tradition, including renditions of Kanye West and the Dixie Chicks this time around. Download Empire of Love below, along with last year’s V-Day mix, but a word of advice from the band:

“Any girl worth her salt will prefer a good mix to a box of chocolates and flowers anyway. And put Bowie’s “Modern Love” on it because that song is forever. Just sayin.”

Here’s the tracklisting for Empire of Love:

1. Say You Will (Kanye West)

2. Love Hurts (The Everly Brothers)

3. Lullaby (Dixie Chicks)

4. Satellite (TV on the Radio)

5. At My Window (Townes Van Zandt)

6. You Don’t Know How It Feels (Tom Petty)

ZIP: Mobius Band, Empire of Love

ZIP: Mobius Band, Love Will Reign Supreme

Categories: Music