Matt Pryor and James DeWees have a new EP

In between a million other projects, BFFs Matt Pryor and James DeWees (of the KC darlings the Get Up Kids) have been hard at work on a new, collaborative EP. It comes out on Monday, September 30.

The boys have just released the first track off the EP, “Failing You.” You can stream it here on Brooklyn Vegan or you can watch the shoddily filmed YouTube vid of Pryor and DeWees performing the song together after the jump. 

Pryor is releasing a new solo LP, the cheerfully titled Wrist Slitter, in November, and will be on tour throughout December to promote the album. Sadly, he hasn’t scheduled a date in the Kansas City area, but if you feel like taking a drive, the tour schedule is below. 

Dec 4            Lincoln Hall / Chicago, IL
Dec 5            The Shelter / Detroit, MI
Dec 6            Grog Shop / Cleveland Heights, OH
Dec 7            Mr Smalls Theatre / Millvale, PA
Dec 8            Ottobar / Baltimore, MD
Dec 10          Brighton Music Hall / Boston, MA
Dec 11          The Space / Hamden, CT
Dec 12         Studio at Webster Hall / New York, NY
Dec 13         Asbury Lanes / Asbury Park, NJ
Dec 14         World Cafe Live / Wilmington, DE
Dec 16         Local 506 / Chapel Hill, NC
Dec 17         The Masquerade / Atlanta, GA
Dec 18         The Social / Orlando, FL
Dec 20         Warehouse Live / Houston, TX
Dec 21         Stubb’s BBQ / Austin, TX
Dec 22         Club Dada / Dallas, TX

Categories: Music