Get Up Kids news roundup

There’s been a lot of news from the Get Up Kids camp recently regarding new releases, touring plans, and re-releases, and it just makes sense to put it all together in one neat little post for you all, rather than spread it out willy-nilly.

First up, the band will release new music this year, in the form of an EP called Simple Science. The EP is being self-released by the band on CD, and there will be a vinyl release, as well. The vinyl will be pressed on four different colors. No word as to who’s putting it out.

Secondly, the band’s bassist, Rob Pope, will be replaced on the Get Up Kids’ tour of Australia and Japan by Nate Harold (Kelpie, Cavaliers, Buffalo Saints).

Lastly, GUK frontman Matt Pryor‘s most recent solo album, Confidence Man will see a vinyl release on Vinyl Collective. It’s a limited pressing of 500 copies on Coke bottle green and is due out in the first half of March. From the posting made by VC head Virgil Dickerson also comes news that Pryor’s “currently sitting on another full length album that he is planning to self-release.”

Categories: Music